Conveyor Operator

License required by 1 states

81st most burdensome licensing requirements.

100th most widely and onerously licensed occupation.

Conveyor operators control or tend conveyors or conveyor systems that move materials or products to and from stockpiles, processing stations, departments or vehicles. They may also control speed and routing of materials or products.

Rhode Island is the only state to license conveyor operators. The state mandates that candidates for licensure pay $117 in fees, pass an exam related to the trade and be at least 18 years of age. These burdens are the 81st most onerous of the 102 occupations studied here. Because only one state licenses the occupation, it ranks as the 100th most widely and onerously licensed.

States With Licenses

Burden Rank State States Licensed Fees Estimated Calendar Days Lost Education Experience Exams Minimum Grade Minimum Age
1 Rhode Island 1 $117 0 1 0 18

JOIN THE FIGHT!   Sign up for newsletters:

JOIN THE FIGHT!