Electrical Helper

License required by 2 states

86th most burdensome licensing requirements.

95th most widely and onerously licensed occupation.

Electrical helpers help electricians by performing duties of lesser skill, which include using, supplying or holding materials or tools, and cleaning work area and equipment.

Two states license electrical helpers: Maine and Minnesota. Both states set only fee and minimum age requirements: $96 in fees and 16 years of age in Maine and $14 in fees and 17 years of age in Minnesota. These burdens are the 86th most onerous of the 102 occupations studied here. Also, because so few states license electrical helpers, the occupation ranks as the 95th most widely and onerously licensed.

States With Licenses

Burden Rank State States Licensed Fees Estimated Calendar Days Lost Education Experience Exams Minimum Grade Minimum Age
1 Maine 2 $96 0 0 0 16
1 Minnesota 2 $14 0 0 0 17

JOIN THE FIGHT!   Sign up for newsletters:

JOIN THE FIGHT!