Florist

License required by 1 states

92nd most burdensome licensing requirements.

102nd most widely and onerously licensed occupation.

Florists or floral designers design, cut and arrange live, dried or artificial flowers and foliage.

Only one state, Louisiana, requires a license to work as a florist. Louisiana requires fees totaling $189 as well as an exam. These requirements rank as the 92nd most burdensome of the 102 occupations studied here. And because florists are licensed by only one state, the occupation ranks as the least widely and onerously licensed.

States With Licenses

Burden Rank State States Licensed Fees Estimated Calendar Days Lost Education Experience Exams Minimum Grade Minimum Age
1 Louisiana 1 $189 0 1 0 0

JOIN THE FIGHT!   Sign up for newsletters:

JOIN THE FIGHT!