Home Entertainment Installer

License required by 1 states

18th most burdensome licensing requirements.

99th most widely and onerously licensed occupation.

Home entertainment installers repair, adjust or install audio or television receivers, stereo systems, camcorders, video systems or other electronic home entertainment equipment.

Only one state, Connecticut, requires a license to work as a home entertainment installer. Connecticut requires $185 in fees, about 575 days of education and experience (900 hours of technical education and one year of experience as an apprentice), and an exam, in addition to a high school diploma. These requirements are the 18th most burdensome of the 102 occupations studied here. However, because only one state licenses home entertainment installers, the occupation ranks as only the 99th most widely and onerously licensed.

States With Licenses

Burden Rank State States Licensed Fees Estimated Calendar Days Lost Education Experience Exams Minimum Grade Minimum Age
1 Connecticut 1 $185 575 900 clock hours 1 years 1 12 0

JOIN THE FIGHT!   Sign up for newsletters:

JOIN THE FIGHT!