Nursery Worker

License required by 2 states

101st most burdensome licensing requirements.

96th most widely and onerously licensed occupation.

Nursery workers work in nursery facilities or at customer locations planting, cultivating, harvesting and transplanting trees, shrubs or plants.

Two states license nursery workers: Arkansas and Idaho. Both states require only payment of a fee: $10 in Arkansas and $100 in Idaho. These requirements are the 101st most onerous of the 102 occupations studied. Because so few states license nursery workers, the occupation ranks as the 96th most widely and onerously licensed occupation in the study.

States With Licenses

Burden Rank State States Licensed Fees Estimated Calendar Days Lost Education Experience Exams Minimum Grade Minimum Age
1 Idaho 2 $100 0 0 0 0
2 Arkansas 2 $10 0 0 0 0

JOIN THE FIGHT!   Sign up for newsletters:

JOIN THE FIGHT!